Derek B Axo
map-marker Erie, Pennsylvania

IRRITATED CUSTOMER

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I bought a vehicle from J D buyrider. They were supposed to fix certain things on it at a location closer to my house. Waited on parts and took time off work to be rescheduled. They then said I waited to long and wouldn't fix it. Now the warranty is done and every week something new is happening to the vehicle. I can't drive it. It's a $32000 yard ornament and nobody will help me. I will never refer ANYONE to them. They are a scam and only out for the money. They do NOT care about their customers
View full review
Loss:
$32000
Cons:
  • Missed 3 problems during the inspection
  • Lie about 80 90 point inspection
  • Pushed appointment dates out past the warranty time

Preferred solution: I would like to get a different vehicle an I would continue making payments or just not have to pay anymore and return this car.

User's recommendation: 0/10 Never recommend!!!

Brandon P Nzp

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Greenville, South Carolina

They tried to cheat me!!!

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Original review Mar 29, 2024

In my experience with JD by Ryder on Laurens Road in Greenville, South Carolina was not a pleasant I went in on a Wednesday afternoon to fill out all of my paperwork for a 2007 Yukon Denali. I was never informed about a down payment or cost of down payment, I was also told that the vehicle may not be there because it was such a hot commodity.

I go back up on a Thursday morning to take money to them for a down payment, they told me that my $1000 down payment was not sufficient enough and that it would require $2000 down so I proceeded to ask about the deferred down payment program and the 199 down delivers advertisement that they love to advertise so much I was told because of my credit score and a repossession that I had with the same company nearly 15 years ago that required A $3000 down payment if I wanted anything off of their lot I dont know what constitutes a 17 year old vehicle being required to have a $3000 down payment but its ridiculous. The Better Business Bureau should investigate and shut down this place.

View full review

Preferred solution: Price reduction

Tyra S But

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Honey Creek, Indiana

False advertisement

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I took my 2011 Chevy Silverado to trade in and it says no money down but I took my truck over to trade it in and after I get paperwork done and all then guy comes and says they need a 1000 dollars own to satisfy there approval when I was already approved online and filed out everything on line do I just walked out wasted my time don't advertise no money down if they want money down plus had my vehicle that books for 8000 to trade in
View full review
Loss:
$50

Preferred solution: A vehicle and use mine as trade for down payment

User's recommendation: Don't use JD by rider

Brickkhouse B

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Warren Park, Indiana

Cons, unfair false reporting or deceptive acts, Warranty Contract voided, Warranty, Contract, Forced insurance, Predatory Lending, Negative Equity, TILA, Disputes

Help me understand my contract and why I still owe the original balance after I voluntarily surrendered my vehicle. Jan 26, 2019 I stopped the payments on the 2011 HYUNDAI SONATA and decided to return the vehicle to the lender willingly because the dealer voided my warranty rights.

The vehicle was still in the warranty, and JD byrider refused to fix the issues with the car under the warranty. The engine was defective with knocking noises and smoke coming out the engine which caused the vehicle to go completely disabled. I reported this to JD Byrider mechanics, and I payed to tow to their shop and they said it was the starter. Even though I explained to them exactly what happened.

They wanted me to come out of my pocket to pay for something that wasnt even the issue. So I voluntarily surrendered the vehicle.

They never sent me anything in the mail about how much my balance was going to be or deficiency I had to find out through my credit score. I know that I am supposed to pay a deficiency balance and I was prepared to. In my contract, interest are not supposed to be applied if I voluntarily surrender due to engine issues that should have been applied in warranty.

But if they want to keep arguing that I wasnt in my warranty, what about the vehicle insurance that I was paying through the company? They didnt report it even though I asked for them to. They did not inspect correctly or recondition the car as requested and they dont have receipts or invoice if they did. I requested the dealer send a new contract that highlights the mistaken areas and gives a full explanation as to the reason for the changes.

Also, a vehicle history report to prove any inspections made or issues with the vehicle.

J.D. Byrider return policy in plain language. If you bought a used car from J.D. Byrider, you may be able to return it, but youll have to contact the dealership for details.

If something is wrong with the car and its under warranty, you can also look into your states lemon laws.

If the car fails to pass a safety inspection test immediately after purchase. The Hyundai Sonata 2011 vehicle engine failure within warranty so i returned it but they sent it to collections. I tried to look up this vehicles history on carfax, and there is no history on the vehicle as of today in 2023. How can that be true if I took it to the mechanic and had oil changes as well?

When I got the vehicle it had over 30 recalls on that specific model and they didnt give me a complete history when I bought the vehicle.

Predatory lending plays a big part in this contract and CNAC impossd unfair, deceptive, or abusive loan terms on me. 54 month term 23% interest rate plus principal fees which put me at risk of negative equity. JD BYRIDER is a BuyHerePayHere dealership and BHPH dont rely on credit, but on income. At the time I was making $11 an hour full-time bi-weekly pay which accumulated roughly a total of 11,440 a year.

Take away my bills from my income, phone, gas, light, rent and childcare, I definitely could not afford this vehicle & byrider representatives didnt work to fit my budget as they promised. The sales representative manually completed the application for me & I am requesting the paperwork/ income that was put on the application to compare results of how CNAC came up with my total loan budget. The principal was extremely larger than the loan itself.

Interest rates as higher than 20% were offered on car loans for 2011 Hyundai Sonata priced at more than double their retail value in 2019. Substandard cars at inflated prices

View full review
Loss:
$13700
Cons:
  • Fair credit reporting
  • Tila
  • Disputes

Preferred solution: Remove from my credit report, Restitution for purchased service contracts for cost of repairs, excluding deductibles repaid under subsection 1, resulting from defect

User's recommendation: Do not recommend

5 comments
Guest

LOL...What kind of Brickhouse are you buying dusty cars while living in the projects with (insert number) kids. Listen, you signed a contract with this outfit.

You have to honor it.

You KNEW full well what kind of place this is. I'm sure you know some other Key sha who told you a story about this place.

Brianna C Ntz
reply icon Replying to comment of Guest-2363662

So they should honor their part in this too to not sell a defective vehicle to ANYcustomer this company just sent out money in mass for these reasons. Overpriced DEFECTIVE vehicles.

If she full on well knew what kind of place this was I’m sure she wouldn’t have bought the car. Anyone for that matter.

Even with research done on the company and vehicles sometimes the worst option might be the only but that does not mean they have a RIGHT to serve someone garbage. Take your racist disgusting spew elsewhere you should be banned from any site looking for insight no one comes to be slandered

Guest
reply icon Replying to comment of Guest-2363662

The 2011 Hyundai Sonata was recalled due to a manufacturing defect of oil starvation, knocking and of course complete engine failure. Look it up smart *** JD Byrider is in the business to buy and sell cars their so called mechanics should maybe check for any possible recalls with the vin before doing anything as that would be normal process. Brick house was the consumer who put trust in a business that cannot even check a vin number or remain aware of what’s going on in the automotive industry.

Brianna C Ntz
reply icon Replying to comment of Guest-2421070

If the research was not done educate. Why not when the same amount of energy you used to slander could have been put into being positively helpful.

The incentive to be negative over being positive is nasty but not surprising. A lot of people swear a scoop of brain is just enough to keep their heads so far up their *** the *** can just blissfully poor out the sewage hole onto everyone with no regard.

It’s painfully obvi they weren’t aware so help should be the next best move from there and NOT anything but that. The grunion rats just aren’t ever satisfied in their miserable hole of existence.

Guest
reply icon Replying to comment of Brianna C Ntz

Lame retorts from a broke chick (probably self-inflicted) mean nothing and is not helpful. Do better Bri....

View more comments (4)
Anonymous
map-marker New York, New York

Bad Company

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I got a car 2 yrs ago from them and the engine has blown twice within..I have an extended warranty on my car and took it to Byrider to let the diagnose it.told me I had a cylinder misfiring and needed an engine. I told the I had a warranty but instead of them using it they insisted I was under company warranty and would replace itnow they call and tell me I need $3000 for the engine because the company wont warranty the engine!!!
View full review
Shakeka B Iwt

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Charlotte, North Carolina

Car broke again

Updated by user Mar 02, 2024

They have yet to call me back about vehicle the cost and options... Krystal my CNAC rep was supposed to call me back since Earlier last week I've called left messages still nothing..Andrea also said she'd call me back..

nothing.i would not recommend them to anyone..Bruce told me himself he wouldn't pay for that car if this happened to him . still owe 9000 engine went and transmission supposedly and had 221000 miles..I got vehicle at 179000 miles .no way

Original review Feb 27, 2024
My engine went in my 2016 fusion on Thursday and something wrong with transmission..I owe 9000 more still on car .it has 221000 miles..I got car it had 179000 miles..why would I pay to get this fixed it's not worth it..I need another vehicle ASAP..I haven't been able to get to work since Thur they keep giving me the run around they'll call me back and nobody has .I need a car bad before I lose my.job..i been at my job 17 years
View full review

User's recommendation: Nooooo

Dana S Gwe

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Glendale Heights, Illinois

File a complaint

Updated by user Feb 04, 2024

Very poor and racist

Original review Feb 01, 2024
I have been trying to get my car back from byrider for almost a week not ms Shannon field have been nothing but racist and bitter to me Dana smith I just tried to call cooperate and they transferred my call to the byrider in Glendale heights il 60139 which is where my problems are and ms Shannon picked up and lied and told me her name was Ericka which is childish and I have proof that she doing that and also you all calls are being recorded so you all have proof also my car was wrongfully repossessed I never missed not one payment I would like to speak to a manger over ms Jennifer Thurman and ms Shannon fields as soon as possible
View full review

User's recommendation: Do research on if some one who works there is a racist or not because I’m a good pay person never been late on a payment not once and I’m getting treated like I’m the barrel trash

2 comments
Guest

If you were truly never late on the payments, the only other reason they will repossess is if you failed to pay car insurance.

Guest
reply icon Replying to comment of Guest-2477015

I’m under there insurance that’s also on auto pay I never missed anything literally

View more comments (1)
Lateese B

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Starr, South Carolina

File a complaint

If I could give a zero I would they are very rude they were sooo rude I took the vehicle back and parked it 0/0
View full review

User's recommendation: I advise u not to go through this company they need to be shut down or fire all the rudeness and get great people and vehicles

Stacy M Lmb

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Car is off and I'm stuck at work no way home

Not sure if car got towed from my job bc we were closed Christmas day and the 26th. I'm suppose to go back tomorrow but idk if I will have a way to get there. Haven't talked to anyone from where I got the car yet. I can understand they can cut the car off bc the payment . But don't lie and say you will cut it on to get home from work and don't. Glad someone had a great Christmas , I'm pissed not bc they cut it off one day after the payment was due , but bc they said they'd turn it back on and didn't .
View full review
Pros:
  • Take anybody
Cons:
  • Turn ur car off if you one day late on ur payment

Preferred solution: Apology

User's recommendation: They turn ur car off a day after the payment is due.

1 comment
Guest

One day or one hour, you signed their contract that said you would pay them on time every time. Tell us, is not paying on time a thing with you?

Of course it is or you wouldn't have purchased a car from a place that will shut you off for non-payment.

You are a serial de ad be at who found out. You are not due an apology.

Brianna C Ntz

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Meriden, Connecticut

Sold me a lemon!!!

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Byrider - Sold me a lemon!!!
Byrider - Sold me a lemon!!! - Image 2
Original review Aug 19, 2023

Sold me a lemon just last January car is continuously falling apart each and every time its fixed as early as 3 months after I bought it. I havent even really driven it around just to work!

I keep pleading for help with it and the GM keeps giving me the run around! In need of immense help theyre robbing me blind for a car that they know isnt good! Its a saftey hazard at this point IT STOPS AT RED LIGHTS OR ANYTIME I COME TO A COMPLETE STOP ITS DANGEROUS AND EMBARRASSING!!! Just to name some of the work I recently had done THIS SUMMER starting with my alternator electrical brake issues ECM,TCM and reprogramming the car, the fuse on my battery blew, mass air flow temp sensor and coolant temp sensor, and now my PCM (same as ecm Im being told by dealer) is shot they diagnosed my car just last week saying the 2 sensors I listed above was the reason my car wasnt starting and when it chose to I would drive close and it starts shutting off on me at red lights or anytime I came to a stop!!!

turns out its the pcm so on top of trying to charge me $575 ( i got the sensors fixed at a family friends shop) they diagnosed the car wrong and its my pcm they want to fix it BUT SAYING ITS NOT WARRANTED AFTER I JUST GOT THE SAME THING FIXED THE STARTING OF THE SUMMER UNDER WARRANTY. When I bought the car the check engine light was on but they told me that it was a faulty sensor and when we drove the car it worked fine but recently as I asked about the sensor theyre confessing something must be wrong with the engine (duh!) but they are not making any haste to do anything about it I cannot make it back and forth to work and I keep getting promised something would be done and NOTHING they expect me to still pay for a car that barley starts!!! I pay bi weekly and on top of insurance I cant do it anymore I bought the car at 117 thousand miles and have only driven it 127 thousand miles with just 60 miles left under warranty that doesnt help most of the time.

I need immense help calling cooperate doesnt help the issues on this car are beyond serious and they claim to not have a car to put me in until my car is fixed. Honestly I am beyond tired of dealing with this dangerous car and I just want to be compensated and for the car to be discarded no one deserves a car like that and I mean NOONE.

View full review
Loss:
$10000
Cons:
  • Overpriced cars not even close to actual value
  • You sign arbitration rights so no court
  • Falsely diagnosed car numerous times

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Please go elsewhere save money idc how much I need it don’t buy from them!

2 comments
Brianna C Ntz

The car drove fine and like I said they claimed it was a faulty sensor. We drove the car for about 45 mins and it was fine.

The issues started appearing 2-3 months later. I wasn’t stupid. I assumed I was dealing with people who put on facades and pretended to be extremely skilled at what they did.

They’re literally playing the part and as I know nothing about cars I assumed it was the sensor as well cause there’s no way a DEALERSHIP would sell a car with a messed up engine and claim it was a sensor . Lying willfully is a different animal I did not know I was dealing with.

Guest

So, you test-drove a lemon, saw a check engine light was on, and was still stupid enough to leave with the thing? You asked for this.

View more comments (1)
Lucky Ypt
map-marker Joplin, Missouri

This place is a scam

This place is a scam!! Logo " The Byrider Way Is To Watch You Drive Away Screwed" they tell you lues
View full review
Pros:
  • Fast talks am
Cons:
  • Scam

Preferred solution: Apology

Lindsay O Wji

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Ross, Pennsylvania

Complaint

I went to JD by rider today to try to purchase a vehicle. The general manager which I think her name is Ashley is rude and ignorant and should not involve herself in peoples lives.

I had to go there because my old vehicle was under a lease and I did not turn it in, so they reported it as a charge off. I was told by the salesman to have them come pick up my current vehicle come back with a deposit and I will get a car. This woman took it upon herself to call my finance people, and tell them that I am sort of driving the old car. She does not know the situation or the reasons she should not get involved.

My finance company never called never came and got the vehicle. I had to keep it to go to work and take care of my disabled son. I got behind and lost my house because of a domestic abuse situation. I have enough on my plate without some lady getting involved in making me vehicle less before I find somebody to finance me.

You dont know whats going on in somebodys life. I know the mistakes Ive made. I dont need some stupid lady calling and telling on me when Im trying to fix my life. I literally spent the last year of my life so mentally screwed up trying to fix everything.

I am not lucky to have any family support me or help me out. She had no business getting involved in my life. I dont know if this email will even reach anybody but I hope it does. But Karma is a *** Sorry for the language.

She should not work at a place that finances people with bad credit, no credit etc. etc.

if she cant have sympathy for their situations. Ty

View full review
Cons:
  • Where do i begin

Preferred solution: I want that stupid manager to be reprimanded or fired.

User's recommendation: I never will recommend this place to anybody because of that general manager.

3 comments
Guest

"But Karma is a' That's not what Karma is. If it was, what you're going through via your "mistakes" would be Karma.

Here's the thing. These places are havens for serial de ad be ats who have a thousand reasons why they can't pay their bills.

My guess is you're not a nice person who tried to take their life frustrations out on someone else. Instead of hoping bad on someone, which by your definition of Karma is bringing you more bad luck, you should figure a way out of your mess and get those daddies to pay up.

Guest

To begin with, if the car was charged off, Ashley’s call fell on deaf ears. No one is ever coming for that car.

The bad news is you will never get financed for a car until that charge off falls off your credit. Usually seven years from the date of your charge off.

Guest

When they initially told you to have them pick up the car and come back with a deposit, why didn’t you immediately leave? Why did you even stay for five minutes?

View more comments (2)
Brittany H Don

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Litigation Pending

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

I need to get the information for contacting corporate to file both a complaint and begin my process for litigation for an unfair denial and forgery of a denial letter. My issue initiated with the store located in Chandler, AZ with both Shawna and Santiago.

Both individuals claimed that because someone else in my household bought a car from them and was 6 days late on their payment, I could not apply for a vehicle. That person's car has nothing to do with me and I have no rights to their vehicle. Their payment was made and accepted by Santiago with proof of a hardship. I asked to speak with a manner to justify them violating my consumer rights by not allowing me to apply, and Santiago changed his mind when he understood I was very willing to take legal action.

After review of my credit, Santiago stayed I would have to wait 3 to 6 months to reapply due to a past negative credit obligation on my report. This information was printed on asheet with misspelled words and Santiago claimed that was just how the denial letter printed.

When i informed him i would be using this forged denial to sue both him individually and JD Byrider as the company he represents, he told me goodbye. I would like to know with whom I can present this issue in corporate to in order to begin my process with intention on shutting this business down for violating numerous consumer laws and my consumer rights.

View full review
Loss:
$20
Cons:
  • Finance manager
  • Customer service
  • Price

Preferred solution: Full refund

3 comments
Guest

Your story is full of holes. How would they know who lives in your house?

Did you co-sign for their car? And you know very well where your credit stands. You are now trying to bully them by demanding contact info to start legal action. You think you are going to scare them.

You don’t have two nickels to spend on a lawyer and the lawyer will handle contacting them. Do better.

Guest
reply icon Replying to comment of Guest-2403959

Verify that letter in regards to said collection. It sounds like Santiago missed English class and typed it up.

Once verified if information is inaccurate contact the Attorney General. We have individual social security numbers for a reason. If you did not co-sign and they are discriminating against you based on your household relative’s situation call your local news channels.

This is the same guy replying to all the documented complaints look at BBB complaints it’s the same disgruntled employee trying to stroke what witty bitty ego he has left. The only hole open is his mouth inhaling the world’s oxygen expelling his misery onto others as he has nothing else to do with his pathetic life.

Guest
reply icon Replying to comment of Guest-2421058

What is your local news going to do? Absolutely nothing.

The thing about these news channels is they do actual research before taking a loser's word for anything. They know how these people flow and probably wouldn't bother with the lame story. They only go for cases they know they can win and people will care about. No one cares about this chick.

All this loser has to do is pull their credit and find out why they were denied. The fact that they're trying to trade at this place shows their credit is a nightmare of their own making. As to a lawsuit, no one cares.

Broke and Dusty people who go to a place like this DO NOT have attorney money. A loser threatening to sue is cliche at this point.

View more comments (2)
Debbie M Ykm

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

To let the world know what Byrider will do

To let the world know what Byrider will do
To let the world know what Byrider will do - Image 2
To let the world know what Byrider will do - Image 3
To let the world know what Byrider will do - Image 4

Byrider Sherwood Ar .Has to be the worst ever and I really hope that people will listen and not let them do what they have done to me . Normally they take my payment out themselves well they didnt this month I do t know why but on the 7 they came to repo I said no my payment is made the driver got very rude and even got in his truck tried to hit my car and being awful and I was as clear as I could be .

You are not taking my car I have to have it here were are 75 miles from the hospital I dont know why it here but I will take care of it but u have to leave my property now. He did finally and then they locked my account so I couldnt make payment demanded I come down there I was very ill with headache for days . I ended up not going long story short we had to go to childrens hospital yesterday morning my grandson had appointments all day after the first one we came out to car and went to get something to drink my husband went in and he came back out we saw a red wrecker backing up toward us I said I need to go he is trying to hook up our car we did an he came after us we went to a police station and he left I called Byrider and she ended up taking my payment over phone and she did say I still owed $123 I think an I was gona stop and pay it when we left hospital and she said she was calling and telling the repo man to leave . By then I had to go back in for-more appt.We were there till after 4:30 the lady even called to ask if I was still there an I told her yes I am we will be there soon as we get done and when I went out I saw the wrecker in the parking lot hooked to my car and not only that but he had cut all 4 of my tires and called the police to force my husband out of car .

We are 75 miles from home with a handicapped child who has severe medical conditions . They took my car with his oxygen his food diapers and his medicine . They took my money 3 hours before that $417 . My daughter called them an tried to pay the hundred they still wanted but they said no .

What if Something had happened and we needed his oxygen or his meds. He is tube fed and on a special diet so I couldnt give him anything he had to wait over 6 hours to he fed an his meds were 3 hours late we had to wait till someone could come get us .I am still in shock that another human being could do something so awful to a child . I have made every payment on car since April 2021 . I was like 2 days late maybe twice and I called in April an told them I was gona be late this month an they ok that is for calling just make it soon as you can .

The 18 I paid half and the rest a couple weeks an I made my May payment and the the June an I thought July was made till the 7 of July anyway it was made on the 13 of July and my car was also repossessed on the 13 . And we were ordered out of car with a handicapped child who cant be in the heat or he has to have his oxygen and my payment had been made except for $15 dollars .

I was humiliated and they put my child in grave danger for what ??? I attached copies of all my payments look at them and decide for yourself why they did what they did to us !

View full review
Loss:
$13500

User's recommendation: Do not buy anything from Byrider

Keith G Rdc

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Colerain, Ohio

Car note

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Cars been having cooling system issues for the 2yrs I've owned it, and up to now it is still ongoing, took it to byrider service center for repairs and after they returned it it was back to overheating again keeping me out of work and causing me to miss payments
View full review
Robert N Qsp

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Farrell, Pennsylvania

Service and warranty.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Three times I've had to have the exhaust leak fixed. The car shakes at idle. I was told they will not fix it until the transmission completely goes bad. Now it's back in for the exhaust. And they say it's a wheel bearing. I have video of cold starts. Engine knocks exhaust is loud. But they won't fix it. I was urged to not have it looked at until they could look at it. I would rate this place negative if possible!
View full review

User's recommendation: Run! Far Far away.

Byrider FAQs

Winnie Murugi
Winnie Murugi
PissedConsumer Reporter

Byrider is a dealership network with over 140 locations across the USA, most of which are franchise-owned. They sell used vehicles offering different financing options.

Is Byrider legit?

J.D. Byrider was founded in 1988 with a focus on used car sales and automotive financing. It employs over 500 people. Based on Pissed Consumer Byrider statistics, the company scored a 1.7-star rating among the users with more than 1 million claimed losses and only 2 issues resolved.

Can I return a car to Byrider?

Based on jdbyrider.com, the company doesn't accept returns since they are engaged in distributing used cars. However, the terms may vary with the respective franchise.

What is covered under J.D. Byrider warranty?

All Byrider used vehicles come with warranties or optional maintenance agreements. Their terms are defined on a case-by-case basis for each particular deal.

How much are Byrider payments?

At J.D. Byrider, a payment schedule can be customized to match up with your paydays. There can be no down payment. The amount of payments is calculated individually with the company finance team representative.

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article